Decisions

I’ve realized somewhere along the line that I am full heartedly addicted to food. I am. I love it. I obsess over it. It’s all I can think about some days. It overwhelms me. Consumes me. So I’ve decided that I need an outside source to pick my brain. Get inside and wade through all those dreams of sugarplums…er…cake…cookies…chips…dip…mmm…dip…oh yea…back to what I was saying (I got momentarily distracted 🙂 ) and figure out why I feel this *insane* need. I mean, there’s gotta be a reason, right? Oh. And I’m joining Weight Watchers again. I have learned that I have to be accountable to someone, something. Those scale Nazi’s are enough to make me whip it into shape. But the minute I quit…that’s the end of that. So. That’s that.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Sep 03, 2009 @ 18:32:08

    No! Not this early in your plan — don’t talk about the minute you quit — plan on sticking with it for as long as you can afford it.

    I like the idea of Weight Watchers, the regular weigh-ins and being surrounded by others that want to lose weight as much as you do. Let them be another source of motivation for you.

    Maybe you want to plan a little reward for yourself if you see progress in each of the first three weigh-ins. That will do two things for you…

    1. It will make you attend three consecutive meetings.
    2. You will be rewarded with the thing you want!

    Reply

    • kelerific
      Sep 03, 2009 @ 21:32:29

      You’re absolutely right! I can’t talk about “when I quit” or what hasn’t worked in the past, this is the now! Yea…rewards. I like that. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

