Slipping…

Yowza! I just realized that I’m slipping again.  I’m falling into my black hole.  The one that manages to suck me in, make me miserable, kind of like the chick in the Excorcist.  I don’t want my head to spin around! I don’t want to vomit on other people!! I gotta pull myself up outta this.  Life doesn’t stop because my fat ass is depressed.  In fact, it moves faster…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Sep 11, 2009 @ 20:23:26

    Did you join Weight Watchers again? I’ve never tried that myself, but I can see how the accountability would be beneficial.

    Are you doing anything right as far as food intake or exercise goes? Accentuate the positive if you can — make yourself realize that not all is bad.

    How old are your children? Can they be of help in your weight loss goals? Do you have a friend or family member that would go on walks with you? Perhaps you could get a dog, if you don’t already have one. They are great for exercise! My dh and I took a long walk last night and met a guy who was easily 350 pounds. His walking was a little labored, but he commented that his dog was just like a therapist — both mental and physical. Something to consider, if you think dog ownership would possibly be for you!

    Reply

  2. Lisa
    Sep 16, 2009 @ 14:19:40

    How are you hanging in there? I know it’s so hard to get started again after we slip, but you can do it!

    Reply

  3. Kelli Garner
    Oct 02, 2009 @ 08:34:19

    Really nice posts. I will be checking back here regularly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

