The Big Picture

I spend entirely too much time looking at the big picture. And that picture overwhelms me.  It makes me want to give up. It makes my beast wake up and claw at me, telling me it’s not possible, that I’ll never get there.  The big picture is 100 pounds.  130 if you go by Weight Watchers big picture.  But will I ever weigh 170 lbs? No. I don’t want to.  When I graduated from high school I weighed around 200 and I was in a size 14 (I’m tall) and I think that’s more realistic to me. But wow, 100 pounds? So, at our meeting last night it finally hit me, I cannot look at that big picture. I need to look at all those little pictures that make up that big pictures.  You know those ones that are tinly little pictures that make up those huge ones? Yea, like that.  So I used to think that 10 pound goals were what I needed to look at.  But I think that even that is too much sometimes.  So my new little picture is 5 pound goals.  I have 20 five pound goals to make.  And that sure looks better than 100.  Five

Reason #5: I want to get a tattoo where I can actually show it off and not be embarrassed about it.

Leave a Reply

