Moving right along!

So, I was skeptical of the scale this week.  Today’s my 30th birthday and I’ve had quite the week food-wise. Wednesday they released The Wizard of Oz to select theaters for it’s 70th anniversary.  Well, that just so happens to be my favorite movie.  So I had to go see it.  And who can go to the movies without popcorn? And who can pass up all that butter? And soda?  Not me.  No. Not me. I ate popcorn, drenched in butter.  I drank part of the bucket  of soda that I shared with my sons.  And then. They wanted McDonalds.  So. I ate McDonalds.  And then this weekend my husband whisked me out of town and while I did better than I would have had I not been on WW, I had to have Cold Stone Creamery.  I cannot pass that place up.  Eight little words my friends: cake batter ice cream, graham cracker, yellow cake.  Mmm.  Mix it all together and it’s better than sex.  Really. That’s what got me into this predicament.  But all that story leads me to the scale tonight. (I exercised this week though! Even at 11 o’clock p.m. after the movie, even at the hotel!)  And it paid off. I lost 1.4 lbs!!  Bringing me to a grand total of 6 lbs! I couldn’t be happier!  It makes me realize that I don’t have to be *perfect* to do good!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Sep 29, 2009 @ 02:54:01

    Happy Birthday! Say, an interesting tidbit about the Wizard of Oz…. the town where I currently live hosted the *World Premiere* of Wizard of Oz 70 years ago. From what I understand, they were too worried that it would be a flop and therefore did not want the premiere to be in Hollywood or New York. So, instead they had it in Oconomowoc, Wisconsin of all places! We had a huge celebration in our town square and erected a statue with plaque to commemorate the 70th anniversary. (I’ll email you some photos I took offline in case you might be interested.)

    Reply

  2. Monica
    Sep 29, 2009 @ 05:32:10

    Happy Birthday! I love the Wizard of Oz too! And movie popcorn…with butter! Yum, yum, yum! Sounds like you had a great day! Heres to many more!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

