Quiet…

I’ve been quiet the past few days.  That’s because I’ve been incredibly busy.  I have so much homework to do, I’m packing for Florida, my kids have all kinds of homework…I’ve just been busy.  But I’ve also been doing well with exercise and eating and all that.  I don’t feel I’m really  missing out on anything, you know?  But like I said, I’m headed to Florida on vacation tomorrow.  I just hope that I can control the urge to eat and eat and eat.  Yikes.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Oct 02, 2009 @ 14:27:22

    Wow! A birthday followed by a vacation! Nice!

    I know what you mean about the urge to eat on vacation. Most of our vacations are road trips, so we take snack foods in the car. They have always been seen as “treats” and something fun we’d look forward to. I haven’t had a road trip since starting this diet, but I wonder if I had one today what I’d choose to pack in the snack bag?

    Reply

  2. Lisa
    Oct 07, 2009 @ 17:20:04

    Hope your having fun on vacation! Btw, I have a new fat site. It’s now
    http://inweighovermyhead.blogspot.com/

    – Lisa

    Reply

  3. bluenotes
    Oct 13, 2009 @ 03:11:09

    I do that sometimes to! This week, I was SO terrified to get on the scale for my weekly weigh in. I did it anyway though, and was so shocked when I was pleasantly surprised! I think it all depends on how you re-act to the scale. Sometimes if I ignore my weigh in, i feel like I ignore my diet, and that’s not good. And if I weigh myself even if I’m terrified and the results are bad, it can just make me strive to do better! hope you are doing well!

    todieortodiet.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

