Wii Active

Wow.  Other than the leg strap thingy not fitting on my huge ass thigh as well as I would have liked, I really enjoyed it.  Well…I use the word enjoy loosely.  I hate exercising with a passion.  But I did burn 100 calories.  I quit before I could save any progress and that was because I was tired of fiddling with the leg strap.

I’m officially back on the bandwagon.  I can’t wait to get started back to school.  I thought that a vacation could give me some time to really get with it, but it didn’t.  It only makes me feel confused.  I never know what day it is.  Like just now for instance, I thought it was Tuesday…nope, it’s Wednesday.  yikes!!

Well…I’m off to go paint the kitchen.  That’s gotta count as some smexercise, right?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Jan 06, 2010 @ 21:32:58

    Yay! I’m so glad to hear that you got Wii Active! The lunges are what causes me to feel the burn and the running is still hardest for me, but I’ve completed eight of the 20 workouts so far in the 30 day challenge.

    How did the kitchen turn out?

    Reply

  2. kelerific
    Jan 07, 2010 @ 08:52:19

    I’m so sore today!! My legs especially!

    The kitchen is coming along nicely. I’m hoping to finish it up today. But it’s a snow day and who knows how much work I’ll get done with the Things at home today.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

