Too good to be true…

Ok so, I went to weigh in on Monday night.  I successfully gained back 4 of the 4.4 lbs that I lost.  So yea…turns out you really can expel 4 lbs of waste from your body in one day.  Huh.  But on the bright side, .4 of that stayed gone!

I did 33 minutes on the Wii Active this morning, I burned around 256 calories.  I got make my own workout which I loved.  I did some dancing, some boxing, some basketball, some strength stuff and some other things.  It was quite a work out.  When I go back to school next week I’m going to hate not being able to do it in the mornings.  Oh well, I will adapt.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Jan 16, 2010 @ 08:30:08

    I’m glad to hear about the .4 — I’m sure you’re wishing the expelled weight was permanent, but glad that you’re feeling better.

    Fantastic efforts on the Wii Active — I haven’t burned 256 calories in one session yet. I did set up my own custom workout but incidentally haven’t done it yet! I was kind of waiting until the 30 day challenge was up before I did that. I have 14 of the 20 workouts from the Challenge done, so only six more to go!

    Do you like the dancing segments in Active? To me they seem kind of silly, but then again, I’m not very coordinated when it comes to dancing.

    Reply

    • kelerific
      Jan 16, 2010 @ 21:28:31

      I’ve really been trying hard this week. I want to see 20 lbs gone so badly! You keep me motivated for sure!

      I think I’m going to start the 30 day challenge next Tuesday, I wanted to get used to some of the exercises first. And yea, I do like the dancing, it does seem silly sometimes, specially if my husband is in the room, lol. But I shake my groove thing while waving my arms around. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

