Non-Scale Victory!

So I have this wool coat, kind of like a pea coat, like this:

Black, not quite as long.

Aaannnyway, I paid a fortune for this coat and the past 3 winters I’ve been unhappy with it because I can’t button up the bottom button because my butt is too big and when I sit in the car with it on it’s so uncomfortable that I have to take it off to drive.  Well, it’s gotten pretty cold again the past couple days and when I go to school I have to walk a bit to get into the building, so I decided that I’d suck it up and wear it because it’s soooo warm, unbuttoned an all.  So…I slip it on…and start to button from the top down and I notice something…the freakin’ thing buttons up all the way down!!!!!  Yaaay!!!  *Happy Dance*

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Jan 29, 2010 @ 13:55:52

    That is awesome! I love when little things like this help boost our spirits. You’re doing great! Here’s to many more little boosts…

    Reply

  2. Heather
    Jan 29, 2010 @ 18:59:16

    Don’t you love that!! Congratulations! The other day I was looking thru the tiny portion of my closet that actually fits me and I spy my favorite jeans (ok..ex-favorite jeans) peering at me from the “other” end of the closet. Last time I attempted to squeeze myself into them was a disaster, they didnt even zip..but I said WTH and grabbed them.

    THEY BUTTONED!!

    Still tight and my severe muffin top was evidence of that, but I DONT CARE! They buttoned. Next month they will be wearable, I am now motivated to make sure that happens.

    Anyway, great going on your non-scale victory – these are the ones that really matter!

    ~Heather
    http://www.heathercanlose.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

