Please…

Let this last.  Tonight at weigh-in I was down 1.6 lbs!  That gives me a grand total of 22.4.

I can do this.

No more gaining!

2.6 lbs away from 25–I want to hit this milestone!

Life has been crazy busy.  I just started back to school today after a week off for Spring Break.  It was tough getting back in the groove this morning.  My ex-husband has been texting me.  I don’t know how I feel about this really.  I’ve not shared that background story.  My current husband doesn’t seem to mind…but he also realizes that it’s healing for me to forgive.  My kids are off all this week for their Spring Break.  Thank God my husband is off on his own Spring Break too.  With all four of us in school it makes for an insanely busy household.

I have two girls I’d like to congratulate:

Jennifer over at  I Want to Lose 100 Pounds has hit 60 pounds lost!! Congratulations, girl! I’m so proud and a teensy bit jealous, lol!

And Jewlia over at Jewlia Goulia has lost 55.7 pounds!

It’s you girls who keep me motivated.  Even if I don’t comment on your blogs, I am reading and I am back here in your cheering section…with (as mentioned above) a tiny bit of green eye going on, lol.  Good job you two!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JewliaGoulia
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 18:28:51

    Whoo! You are doing really great – you’ll be at a great milestone soon enough!

    *YEAH!*

    I am glad that I can inspire you. BELIEVE ME, if I can lose weight and get healthy, anyone can. 🙂

    Thank you for the shout out and congrats to Jennifer as well.

    Julia
    http://jewliagoulia.blogspot.com

    Reply

  2. Jennifer
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 20:33:22

    Thanks for the kudos! I checked out Jewlia’s blog too — she is very close to me in proximity. We probably live within 20 miles or so of eachother. Small world!

    Regarding your green eye, I wanted to give you a positive spin on jealousy. Although most would say jealousy is a bad thing, I tend to try and find the good in everything that plagues us. As such, I found this quote by Francoise Sagan, a French playright and novelist: “To jealousy, nothing is more frightful than laughter.” What I took from that is that if you can laugh at jealousy or find humor in the things you mentally would like different about your situation, perhaps the jealousy can be slain. You will no longer be jealous when you hit your next goal or a certain weight you have your eyes on!

    Don’t give up. May the weight loss you saw on the scale continue on!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

