Gardening

I started my vegetable garden today!  I shoveled, I cultivated, I hoed, I sweated and then I laid out on my deck.  Probably not the best idea, but I’m determined this year to not be a pale-ass vampire.  And haven’t you ever heard that fat looks better tan? Haha!   I think tans are so sexy, so I think I’m going to a tanning place and do it the “safe” way.  They say the beds are safer than the actual sun.  And they say that the reason that people get skin cancer is because they burn.  You should never, ever burn when you tan.  You have to build up apparently.

In other news…well there is no other news.  I so want this semester to be over…but I don’t know why, I have a summer class this summer, right in the middle of the day that I have to drive 45 minutes each way to, so I’ll leave my house at 9:45 and not get home until about 1.  And that’s four days a week…for six weeks.  Half my summer.  Ok, Ok, I shouldn’t complain, most people don’t get a summer vacation.  But still…I wasn’t banking on a summer class.  Balls.

Ok. That’s all.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 22:12:47

    I told my husband yesterday that I had thoughts of doing a vegetable garden this year. I never have in the past. I thought all of the fresh veggies would be rewarding and great, obviously, for weight-loss efforts!

    What are you planting in your garden?

    Reply

  2. kelerific
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 12:34:25

    I’m going to try my hand at green beens, green peppers, corn, a few herbs, some tomatoes, zucchini and I think that’s about it. I’ve never done it either, so I hope it does ok. And all that gardening is a great workout!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

