We’re goin’ through changes…

I’ve had a rough couple weeks.  And an even rougher weekend.  Friday evening to today has been a variable eating-fest.  I mean, not ridiculous amounts of food, but I’ve not tracked anything, nor have I denied myself anything.  Why did this happen?  Shittastic  people.

I had a “friend”  or I should say heinous bitch tell someone a personal secret that I had told her in confidence.  It’s one of those deep dark secrets that you don’t want anyone knowing about.  But, I thought she was my best friend and I confided in her.  And then last weekend me and my friends went out.  It was the first time me and this “friend” have hung out in about 3 years.  In her drunken babbling she tells my other friend my secret.  (On a side note.  The secret isn’t something horrible, terrible, tragic–it’s just an embarrassing, horrific thing that I don’t want anyone to ever, ever know.  It’s not a funny ha-ha embarrassing.  It’s just big.)  And now the consequences are haunting me.  It will cause my friend (who heard the secret) to look at me differently.  I don’t even want to be around her.

So. I gave up this weekend.

But I know I can’t continue this up and down roller coaster with myself and my body and my health.  I look at two of the blogs that I regularly read and they are doing this journey w/out Weight Watchers.  They are doing awesome.  I want that.  I want to be there.

This will be my last 6 weeks with Weight Watchers.  On June 13th, I’m on my own.  I can do this.  I will do this.  I’m tired of letting food and my emotions run my life.  I’m tired of it all.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lianna
    May 04, 2010 @ 20:24:50

    Sorry about your ‘friend’, good friends, real friends don’t do that.
    Please don’t give up.
    There are many days where I want to give up too but I just figure that I make mistakes and have bad days but the good days do count for something. Even if the up and downs of it all do get old, every good day counts.

    Reply

  2. Jennifer
    May 04, 2010 @ 21:32:52

    I agree with Lianna. Don’t give up. Don’t let your “friend” get the best of you.

    Why, exactly, do you want to give up Weight Watchers? Do you disagree with the philosophy? Do you not like the public weigh-ins? Is the food too expensive? (I can’t remember, do you buy food from them and it’s pre-portioned for you, or do you buy your own groceries and count the points?)

    Just because others can do it without WW, it doesn’t mean you *have* to. Any plan can work for you, and if you have one that is structured like WW, you might actually have a better chance at being successful.

    Pick yourself up. You can do it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

