Mosquito’s and Tae Bo

I was just outside…and I got bit like 5 times.  Ugh.  Hello, summer.  It was so humid today, but as long as I sat perfectly still in the shade, it wasn’t too bad.

I found my old Tae Bo DVD’s.  I forgot how intensely hard they were! I did 30 minutes yesterday and 20 tonight.  I’m so sweaty!

Weigh in is tomorrow, I’m so excited to go! Who would have thought I’d ever say that?  I missed a couple workouts but I think I’ve done pretty good this week, so I’m excited to see how I did.  I want to hit 30 lbs soon!

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    May 23, 2010 @ 20:05:33

    Your attitude sounds perfect! I hope weigh-in goes well for you tomorrow so your hard work will feel like it has paid off.

    A question for you… we all know how important it is for our bodies to be well hydrated, especially during hot weather when we lose so much water through sweat. Have you heard about people that purposely neglect water intake on weigh-in days so that their water weight is not inflated when they step on the scale?

    I’m not advocating you do that, I was just curious. In fact, I have a silly habit of not drinking anything in the morning until I’ve weighed myself (which is after breakfast but before lunch) because I think I will weigh more if I drink something beforehand. Also, I guess it speaks for consistency. If I am always unclothed at approximately the same time of day every day and always weigh after eating something in the morning but before drinking anything, that should limit the possible variances in the results. (I’m psychotic I know.)

    For what it’s worth, I drink a large tumbler of water in the morning after I weigh myself, so I’m not neglecting my body of water for the sake of weight. In fact, I’m aware that increasing the amount of water you drink aids in weight loss and speeds up metabolism!

    Reply

  2. kelerific
    May 23, 2010 @ 21:27:11

    I neither eat or drink before weigh in! I’m terrified that putting anything in will affect all the hard work I’ve done all week! And then I make up for it that night. Thats usually why I have a cheat night.

    Reply

  3. Lianna
    May 23, 2010 @ 22:43:12

    Mosquitoes suck! Literally! LOL
    I looove your blog’s new look! Looks great!

    Reply

  4. kelerific
    May 24, 2010 @ 08:14:06

    haha! Yes, yes they do!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

