Avoidance

I have this thing.  It’s like, ignore it and it will go away.  Which is almost never true.  Especially when it comes to weight loss.

Needless to say, I didn’t lose anything this week.  I gained .2 lbs.  Which is basically nothing.  So I’m not fussing over that.  But I didn’t even want to blog about it.  Because if I don’t own up to it, then it must not have happened.

I’m totally this way when it comes to logging my calories.  And really, who am I hurting?  There’s no one looking at it but me.  So why am I trying to hide things from myself?  I need to learn to…avoid avoidance, lol.

With my kids and husband being home, it’s really throwing off my exercise routines.  I’m so uncomfortable flailing all over the living room with all of them around.  And it’s really hard to find 45 minutes to myself during the day with all of them sitting here looking at me.  But, the boys are going to summer school in a few days, so I’ll be able to slip back into my routine again.

Alright, time for bed.

Leave a Reply

