Good Things

Good things have been happening here.

  • I joined the gym.
  • I’ve done three consecutive days at said gym.
  • I’ve done three consecutive days of one hour/day on the elliptical at said gym
  • I’ve lost the weight I suspect I’ve gained after yet another “break.”  At least I’m pretty sure I did.  Tonight my Wii said I weight *exactly* the same as I did three weeks ago.  So I was ecstatic to see that.  I’m going to weigh in again in the morning, because a. three weeks ago I weighed in in the morning and I want it to be accurate and b. we all know that we usually weigh less in the morning.
  • I’m so freaking sore.  But in that good way….

Except for my knees.  They crunch, they have for a while.  Kids, this is what being heavy does to us.  So now they hurt…I suspect it’s just me getting used to the new workout.  I hope so anyway.  I’m contemplating a visit to my chiropractor to ask him about it.

Hope everyone has been good.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Annie
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 20:56:46

    Good for you to go to the gym a few days in a row! Keep up the great work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

