Fabulous

I feel great today. I really do. And I did something even more fantastical! I totally passed up McDonalds! What?! WHAT?! I totes did. I had to make a flying trip to the town 30 minutes away to pick up my iPhone from being not repaired (jerks) and my kids were *STARVING*!!! So I flew through the drive in and ordered their dinner (I know, I know–they shouldn’t be eating it either. Shoot me.) and they even got crappy Dr. Pepper so I wasn’t even tempted to sip on their soda.

So, instead, I just had a chicken breast sandwich with some guac, hummus and pita chips. Fabulous.

I’ll leave you with some of my fabulousness:

This is me, feeling fabulous...and in all my nerdy glory.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cori
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 19:50:47

    I did the same thing today and was sooo proud of my self!! Great job! Isn’t it funny how something like this can feel like such a great accomplishment??

    Reply

  2. Lianna
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 19:54:06

    Woohoo!! Good job, Kelly!
    BTW, your glasses are fab!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

