It’s the Weekend…

It’s here. My dreaded 3-day weekend. The day that inevitably starts the weekend binge.

We’re going bowling this afternoon. This means that my husband is going to order a pizza and a pitcher or two of Mountain Dew. I’ve prepared for this–I’ve eaten a super light breakfast and I’ll insist on water for myself. Although…mmm…Mountain Dew. It’s like crack. One drink and I’m on a bender.

Tomorrow I’ll be putting up pickles and relish with my mom. Shouldn’t be too bad of a day…only she wants to make beignets. Moderation, Kelly, moderation. I don’t have to shove them into my mouth as fast as I can. I will not die if I don’t eat more than two. It will be ok.

Agh. Weekends.

Leave a Reply

