The Way My Mind Works

So my regular weigh-in day is Friday, right? So, I didn’t have the best weekend and I’ve been doing pretty good this week. So I decided to weigh myself this morning to see how I’m doing.

…..

I’m up 2 lbs. Ugh. It’s frustrating. So I decide, “Screw it, I’m not going to the gym, what’s the point?” So I put on regular clothes to go to class. And I fumed. And then I read a couple blogs. And then I decided, “Duh. If you don’t go to the gym, and you have this ‘screw it’ attitude today, you’re going to binge.”

And that’s exactly what I’ll do. So, I put my workout clothes on and I’m going to the gym after class, dammit.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kristi
    Jul 28, 2010 @ 15:41:04

    I haven’t weighed yet, I feel PMS’y and bloated..ugh. I ate ice cream today too.

    Reply

  2. Lyndsay
    Jul 31, 2010 @ 23:27:02

    Hey girlie!!

    I just thought I would let you know that I think something is wrong with your comments on your new blog. I’ve tried several times to leave a comment, but it just won’t let me.

    I really wanna make some encouraging posts, but it’s making it very difficult!! Haha…just thought I’d let you know so maybe you could figure out a way to fix it so we can all support you 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

