Maybe, baby.

Weigh-in was tonight.  But first let me tell you how my week went for the build up.

Monday: The boys (husband and sons) started our deck.  No exercise for me, it was weigh-in day.

Tuesday: The boys continued working on the deck.  My exercise: hauling 35-16 foot long (about a million lbs each) boards from the front yard to the back yard.

Wednesday:  The boys continued working on the deck. My exercise: nothing.

Thursday: The boys…that’s right, continued on the deck.  My exercise:  I painted the entire 16 x 24 food deck framing.

Friday: The boys…well you got the point.  My exercise:  I don’t even remember…nothing I think.

Saturday: The boys took a break…the deck is nearly finished.  My exercise: I walked for an hour.

Sunday: I ate.  And I ate.  And I…ate.  Okay, it wasn’t that bad.  I did pretty good for a holiday.

The results?!  I lost 1 lb.  I’m proud of that loss.  I feel like I didn’t do great last week, but turns out, it wasn’t half bad at all.

I’m back to -23.4 lbs.  The highest weight I’ve lost so far.  I’m so close to 25…again.  I can do this.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 21:58:27

    That sounds like hard work! I only lost one pound this past week too, but hey! It’s a pound in the right direction! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Lisa
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 07:28:12

    Good job on that 1 lb weight loss!

    Reply

Leave a comment